SCHEDULE ON ZOOM

under construction

alignemnt_edited_edited.jpg

Level I: Introduction

This is where you want to begin if you have never done yoga before. The basic alignment principles are introduced in this class, where we focus on the building the foundation of each posture and we practice the basic postures with short holds. There is a strong emphasis on working within your physical and emotional limits and a de-emphasis on performance.

Studio

Yoga du Village

Place

Day

Time

Duration

Zoom

Mondays

17 h 00

1 h

Trikonasana_edited.jpg

Level II: beginner

After completing the intro class to your satisfaction, the beginner's class is where you want to continue, building strength, flexibility, and practice observing your experience. It's a great place to refresh if you already have a solid practice and wish to return to the basics or simply work at a slower pace.

We will continue the basic concepts in body alignment to create a safe and injury free approach to practicing yoga where 'less is more', a phrase often repeated in class. We will build the repertoire of yoga postures and develop them from easier to more challenging as your strength builds and your flexibility increases. It is important to work within your physical limits and honor the fact that your body is unique and changes from day to day. We will also explore various breathing techniques used to help calm the mind, focus the practice and connect with your body. The class ends with a relaxation pose.

Studio

Yoga du Village

Place

Day

Time

Duration

Mondays

18 h 30

1 h

299_edited.jpg

Private Class

One of the best ways to deepen your practice is to explore your own experience. Following a teacher in a group will take us only so far. At some point we need to step away from the class and learn in a private session with the teacher.

 

This is for those who already have some experience and would like to conquer a fear or understand a posture better. It could also be for those with an injury which requires you to work slowly or therapeutically. Perhaps you have been absent for a long period and would like to work at your own pace to get back on track. Or even work on a theme specifically for you such as inversions or hip openers to overcome whatever wall you are up against. You decide the theme and I am here to guide you. There a catch though. You must be able to take the initiative to work alone with your teacher in studio and on your own at home.

Studio

Yoga du Village

Place

Day

Time

Duration

Wednesdays

à déterminer

1 h

Head%20Stand%20Pose_edited.jpg

Level III: alignment and strengthen

Flow Vinyasa Yoga simply means a union of movement and breath. This class is geared to those who are more advanced in their practice or are ready to be challenged beyond the scope of the beginner class. It is strongly recommended to have a solid understanding of the postures with a working knowledge on how to make appropriate choices in your practice before deciding to join this class. We will include inversion postures and increase the repertoire of postures yet further.

 

Those with less experience should know how to keep within their limitations by taking easier variations while those with more experience should know how to make their practice more challenging by choosing the more advanced variations of the postures and working the alignment correctly.

 

The class begins with a seated meditation and some pranayama, or breath work. This is a continuation of the beginner’s class in the development of making the postures more challenging, sometimes working long holds and other times moving quickly through short choreographies.

Studio

Yoga du Village

Place

Day

Time

Duration

Tuesdays

à venir

à venir

Restorative-Yoga_edited.jpg

Restaurative Yoga: TBA

Coming soon.

Studio

Yoga du Village

Place

Day

Time

Duration

TBA

TBA

TBA

à venir

download_edited.jpg

Yoga for Bad Backs:  TBA

Coming soon

Studio

Yoga du Village

Place

Day

Time

Duration

TBA

TBA

TBA

à venir

HORAIRE SUR ZOOM

SOUS CONTRUCTION

alignemnt_edited_edited.jpg

Niveau I: introduction

Vous devez commencer par ce cours si vous n'avez jamais fait de yoga. Ce cours, où vous apprendrez les principes de base de l'alignement du corps, établit les fondements de chaque posture, exécutée avec de courtes pauses. L'accent est mis sur l'exécution dans les limites de vos capacités physiques et émotionnelles et non sur la performance.

Studio

Yoga du Village

Lieu

Jour

Heure

Durée

Zoom

Les mardis

17 h 00

1 h

Trikonasana_edited.jpg

Niveau II: débutant

Une fois l'introduction assimilée à votre satisfaction, vous serez prêt pour le cours de débutant. Vous continuerez à développer votre force et votre flexibilité, dans la pleine conscience de toutes vos sensations physiques et émotives. Ce cours s'adresse également à ceux qui possèdent une solide expérience mais souhaitent revoir les bases ou travailler à un rythme plus calme.

Nous poursuivons l'enseignement des concepts de base de l'alignement corporel, insistant sur une pratique de yoga sécuritaire, sans risque de blessure, et nous vous répéterons souvent que « le moins vaut le plus ». À mesure que votre force et votre flexibilité s'accroissent, vous allez acquérir tout un répertoire de postures allant des plus simples aux plus ambitieuses. Il est important de respecter vos limites physiques et de reconnaître que votre corps est unique et évolue de jour en jour. Également, nous explorerons diverses techniques de respiration servant à apaiser l'esprit, focaliser la pratique et établir le lien avec le corps. Une pose de relaxation et une brève méditation terminent le cours.

Studio

Yoga du Village

Lieu

Jour

Heure

Durée

Les mardis

18 h 30

1 h

299_edited.jpg

Privé

L'une des meilleures façons d'approfondir votre pratique est d'explorer votre propre expérience. Suivre un enseignant dans un groupe ne nous mènera pas loin. À un moment donné, nous devons nous éloigner de la classe et apprendre lors d'une séance privée avec l'enseignant.

 

C'est pour ceux qui ont déjà une certaine expérience et qui aimeraient vaincre une peur ou mieux comprendre une posture. Il se peut que vous ayez une blessure qui doit agir lentement ou de manière thérapeutique. Peut-être avez-vous été absent pendant une longue période et aimeriez-vous travailler à votre rythme pour vous remettre sur les rails. Ou même travaillez sur un thème spécialement pour vous, comme les inversions ou les ouvre-hanches pour surmonter le mur contre lequel vous vous heurtez. Vous décidez du thème et je suis là pour vous guider. Il y a cependant un hic. Vous devez être capable de prendre l'initiative de travailler seul avec le prof et seul à la maison.

Studio

Yoga du Village

Lieu

Jour

Heure

Durée

à déterminer

à déterminer

1 h

Head%20Stand%20Pose_edited.jpg

Niveau III: force et alignment

Union de la respiration et du mouvement, le yoga « Flow Vinyasa » s'adresse aux participants possédant une plus grande expérience ou désireux de relever un défi supérieur au cours de débutant. Pour entreprendre ce cours, il est fortement recommandé de posséder une solide compréhension des positions et d'être en mesure d'effectuer des choix pertinents. Ce cours inclue des positions d'inversion et permet d'accroître le répertoire déjà acquis.

Les participants possédant moins d'expérience devront respecter leurs limites et s'en tenir à des variantes plus simples; les gens plus expérimentés pourront augmenter le défi en pratiquant les positions plus avancées et en rectifiant leur alignement corporel.

Le cours débute par une méditation en position assise et des exercices de respiration ou « pranayama ». Dans le prolongement du cours débutant quant à l'apprentissage de positions de plus en plus exigeantes, vous pratiquerez les stations longues ou, au contraire, les répétitions rapides de courtes chorégraphies.

Studio

Yoga du Village

Lieu

Jour

Heure

Durée

à venir

à venir

à venir

Restorative-Yoga_edited.jpg

Restaurateur: à venir

à bientôt

Studio

Yoga du Village

Lieu

Jour

Heure

Durée

à venir

à venir

à venir

à venir

download_edited.jpg

Yoga pour le dos: à venir

à bientôt

Studio

Yoga du Village

Lieu

Jour

Heure

Durée

à venir

à venir

à venir

à venir